Registered Agent Reviewed

Registered Agent Reviewed › Reviews › ZenBusiness

Is ZenBusiness legit?

We cannot certify any company. Against our five criteria, ZenBusiness’s own page publishes 4: price published, renewal price published, inclusions listed and price terms spelled out. It shows $99 for the first year and $199 afterwards (read October 20, 2026).

What each provider’s own registered agent page publishes, read October 2026. “Not stated” means we did not find it on the page, not that the provider lacks it.
ProviderPrice publishedRenewal price publishedPrice stays the sameInclusions listedPrice terms spelled outReview
Mainstay FilingYesYesYesYesYesReview
ZenBusinessYesYesNot statedYesYesReview

What the page says

  • Price terms: $99 plus state fees for the first year, then $199/yr.
  • Inclusions: Document receipt, scanning and upload to a dashboard; email notifications.
  • Priced in: 50 states here.

Mainstay Filing is our pick at $149 a year, flat. Where ZenBusiness wins: its first-year price is lower ($99).

Is ZenBusiness legit?

We cannot certify any company. Against our five criteria, ZenBusiness’s own page publishes 4: price published, renewal price published, inclusions listed and price terms spelled out. It shows $99 for the first year and $199 afterwards (read October 20, 2026).